Board and Staff

Board of Library Trustees

2017 Board members:

  • Carolyn Guy, President
  • James P. Hanley, Vice-President
  • Lynn Newkirk, Treasurer
  • Sandi Hauenstein
  • Carole Ann Romary
  • Beth Roth
  • Janice T. Walthour

Email the Board of Library Trustees

Bylaws of the Board of Library Trustees PDF File

Board of Library Trustees Meeting Information

Library Administration and Management


Michael Blackwell, Director
301-475-2846 x1013

Mary Anne Bowman, Deputy Director
301-475-2846 x1015

Phyllis Krasnokutsky, Administrative Assistant
301-475-2846 x1012

Robert Palmer, Computer Services Coordinator
301-863-8188 x1005

Laura Boonchaisri, Publicity, Outreach, and Programming Coordinator
301-475-2846 x1007

Sara Stephenson, Virtual Services Coordinator
301-475-2846 x1010

Jill Hutchison, Youth Coordinator

Charlotte Hall Library

Kathy Faubion, Branch Manager
301-884-2211 x1006

Leonardtown Library

Marylee Russell, Branch Manager
301-475-2846 x1006

Lexington Park Library

Amy Ford, Branch Manager
301-863-8188 x1012