BOARD OF LIBRARY TRUSTEES ST. MARY'S COUNTY LIBRARY

Meeting Minutes January 16, 2019

Carolyn Guy, President, at 6:00 PM, called to order the meeting of the St. Mary's County Board of Library Trustees at the Lexington Park Library.

Members present: Carolyn Guy, President; Sandi Hauenstein, Treasurer; Michael Dunn; Tressa Setlak;

and Janice Walthour

Members excused: Beth Roth and Jim Hanley

Staff present: Mary Anne Bowman, Deputy Director; Phyllis Krasnokutsky, Administrative Assistant;

Amy Ford, Lexington Park Branch Manager.

Guests: Taylor Deville, The Enterprise Newspaper

- **Voted to** approve the December 2018 meeting minutes.
- **Voted to** approve Officers for 2019: Carolyn Guy, President; Jim Hanley Vice-President; Sandi Hauenstein, Treasurer
- President's Report presented
 - Voted to approve the Expenditures Approval List (EALs): December 17, 2018-January 13, 2019
- Treasurer's Report
 - o Distributed January 2019 Treasurer's Reports (attached).
 - o Distributed 2019 Dividend Allocations Report (attached).
- SMRLA Report

o No meeting in January 2019

Director's Report by Michael Blackwell

- Informational
 - o Michael Blackwell delivered the State of the Library Presentation

Next Meeting: February 19, 2019 at the Charlotte Hall Library.